Books 14, 15, 16: Ruby Oliver

Book: The Boy Book: A Study of Habits and Behaviors, Plus Techniques for Taming Them, The Treasure Map of Boys: Noel, Jackson, Finn, Hutch, Gideon—and me, Ruby Oliver, Real Live Boyfriends: Yes. Boyfriends, Plural. If My Life Weren’t Complicated, I Wouldn’t Be Ruby Oliver by E. Lockhart
Source:  Borrowed ebooks
Goal Progress: 16/50 books, 2/12 from my shelf
Rating: 4/5

Overall, I really loved this series. I got a little tired of the Noel relationship in the last book since it seemed to be all over the place. And by the end of the books, I was secretly hoping for her to be with Hutch because he seemed like the most stable of all the boys in the book. I really enjoyed all the friendships in the book and it seemed very true to high school that you don’t always know who your friends are and you can be surprised who the people are that you become the most dependent on. I think that there were a lot of realistic aspects of high school in this book that aren’t always talked about and I’ll have to put this on the list of books to suggest if I ever have a teenage girl.

“Love is when you give someone else the power to destroy you, and you trust them not to do it.” 

Leave a Reply

