Book 26: Seeing Me Naked

Book: Seeing Me Naked by Liza Palmer
Source:  borrowed from library
Goal Progress: 26/50 books, 3/12 from my shelf
Rating: 3.5/5

I always hate starting new books. It’s just so difficult to get into something new when you’re still stuck on the last book that you’ve read. And I especially don’t like starting Liza Palmer books because something about the writing just doesn’t gel with me. I always feel a little removed from the narration. But then I start coming around, and I grow to love the characters, and the next thing I know, I’m half way done and I can’t put the book down. And in the end, I really liked this book! I love that food has played such a huge part in the two Liza Palmer books I’ve read. Everyone is so passionate about what they do which is great. I didn’t quite buy how things ended up with the Dad, but oh well. Looking forward to more from this author.

Leave a Reply

