Book 58: The Understatement of the Year

Book: The Understatement of the Year by Sabina Bowen
Source: Bought to read
Goal Progress: 58/50 books, 13/12
Rating: 3/5

I’m not sure I liked this one quite as much as the other two. I really liked that the author included mundane things like going to class, and eating lunch in her other books and I felt that this book was missing that real life connection (which I guess makes sense for the story but still). I was much less interested in “watching” the hockey games. But again, I love how real these books are, especially when Graham gets hurt – those are the symptoms of a concussion and as a person watching that happen to someone else, it’s terrifying, and it was portrayed perfectly in the book.

 

Leave a Reply

