Book 63: Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

Book: Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
Source: Borrowed from Library
Goal Progress: 63/50 books, 15/12
Rating: 2/5

Boring and overly dramatic. I didn’t realize that Second Chance Summer was also by Morgan Matson, which is a book that I gave up on half way through, I am no longer surprised that I did not enjoy this book. I find there are few things worse than dragging out information that is not all that shocking. For example, the events that happened around the car accident that killed her dad were exactly what I thought they would be, and not all something that should have been held in suspense. Also, I thought she was really self-centered around her brother, maybe I skimmed over the part where she understood that her brother was feeling major guilt over the fact that they were coming to pick him up when the accident happened and obviously blames himself for his father’s death.

Leave a Reply

