Book 68: Looking for Alaska

Book: Looking for Alaska by John Green
Source: Gift
Goal Progress: 68/50 books, 16/12 (I lost track of my numbers somewhere…)
Rating: 3/5

I think I had too high expectations for this book. It’s something I probably would have loved as a pretentious 16 year old, but didn’t pack the same punch for me now. I didn’t like the countdown of days pre and post Alaska, I think it made everything too obvious and I was just reading to get to the event. I did enjoy the last part way more than the first though. And I liked his final essay.

Leave a Reply

