Book 25: To Kill a Mockingbird

Books: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Source: Owned
Goal Progress: 25/52 books , 2/12 books I already own
Rating: 3/5

I missed out on reading this book in high school and I know nothing about it so I wasn’t sure what to expect. The blurb on the back really threw me for a loop because it says “Harper Lee always considered her book to be a simple love story.”  What the what? And I guess I sort of get the love story part when I read the last page. I had a bit of a hard time getting through the book, but looking back, I did enjoy the story.

Leave a Reply

