Book 38 and 39: Secret and Sacrifice

Book: Secret and Sacrifice by Brigid Kemmerer
Source: owned ebooks
Goal Progress: 38 & 39/52 books , 10/12 books I already own
Rating: 4/5 and 3/5

I had such a hard time getting into Sacrifice that I took a quick detour and re-read Secret because Nick and Adam are just adorable and I quite liked the Quinn/Tyler relationship, too. And while the book did help kick start my reading of Sacrifice, it didn’t make me enjoy any more than my failed previous attempts. I thought for the last book in the series there would be much more of a battle, instead it just felt like any other book in the series, and a boring one at that. Michael was separated from his brothers for most of the book so there was very little fun, brotherly banter. And I didn’t really enjoy Hannah either. And I felt like a lot of the story was un-resolved, especially since (spoilers) Michael doesn’t get back custody of his brothers since they have no place to live! I’m just going to assume there will be a 6th Elemental book in the future.

Leave a Reply

