Book 65: The Heartbreakers

Book: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak
Source: Borrowed from Library
Goal Progress: 65/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 2/5

Yet another book that I lost interest in about half way through. I was expecting a mindless fluffy book so I didn’t much care that the whole story line was silly, and I was along for the ride for the first 1/3 of the book where they were adventuring around and having fun together. But then all of a sudden Stella couldn’t stop thinking about this guy who she had only spent 12 hours with. And I got so tired of her monologue going back and forth between all the choices that she had. The romance stopped being cute and didn’t feel like a romance anymore, just two people getting involved and silly drama. I couldn’t understand for the life of me what the appeal was behind Oliver. Another reviewer said it sounded like One Direction fan fiction and now that’s all I can compare it to in my head.

Leave a Reply

