Books 67 – 69: Bowler University Series

Book: Make it Count, Make it Right, Make it Last by Megan Erickson
Source: Bought to read
Goal Progress: 67, 68, 69/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 3.5/5, 3/5, 4/5

I googled “authors similar to Sarina Bowen” and Megan Erickson popped up as a suggestion. The first book in this series had pretty good reviews so I impulsively bought it and am I ever glad that I did. What a pleasant surprise! I really enjoyed Make it Count, I thought that both Kat and Alec were really interesting characters and I don’t know if I’ve ever read a book with the MC with a learning disability so that was really unique for me.

Once I was done I immediately started Make it Right. Unfortunately, I was less enthralled by this book. I didn’t connect to Max and Lea and didn’t really much care that they were going to end up together. The editing in this book was also SO. BAD. I thought that the Dad’s turn around at the end of the book was a little unbelievable but oh well. Overall, still enjoyable!

After Make it Right, I was a little nervous pressing BUY on the next three Megan Erickson books, but I needn’t have worried. While Make it Right was a little lackluster for me, Make it Last totally blew me away. I loved every second of it. I don’t even have words to describe how drawn into these characters I was so I’ll let someone else do it for me. I wasn’t a huge fan of the virtual reality parts but I can totally look past it since the rest of the book was so good!

Leave a Reply

