Book 72: Deceptions

Book: Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong
Source: Borrowed from Library
Goal Progress: 72/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 3.5/5

A little too much drama in this  book. I wanted a little bit less misunderstanding between Liv and Gabriel. And I feel like the dynamic between Liv/Gabriel is much too similar to Nadia/Jack. Kelley Armstrong writes these characters well but I want to see something new. Also, I thought everyone spoke a little too formally. The pacing could have been better, started off really slow (we got scenes of Ricky convincing Liv to call her boss at the diner and quit) and the end came way too quick. Still, I couldn’t stop reading this book.

Leave a Reply

