Book 76: On The Island

Book: On The Island by Tracey Garvis-Graves
Source: Borrowed from library
Goal Progress: 76/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 3/5

This book has been on  my TBR list for forever and while I’m glad I finally read it to get it off my TBR list, I can’t say I see what all the fuss was about. It took me about 24 hours to get through so it was a really quick and easy read but… I was just expecting more out of this for a book that had such good reviews. It felt too simple. And I’ve decided that I just don’t like  her style of writing because I felt exactly the same way after reading Covet. I also wasn’t expecting it to be quite as much of a romance. That’s all the second half was about – romance. And it just felt like everything got wrapped up much too neatly at the end of the book.

Leave a Reply

