Book 78: Just One Day

Book: Just One Day by Gayle Forman
Source: Borrowed ebook from library
Goal Progress: 78/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 2/5

I should have known that this book would fall flat for me. This is at least the 3rd time I’ve checked it out from the library and I usually don’t get past the first chapter before moving onto something else. But the premise was just so enticing that I had to read it, two young loves running around Paris together? Does it get more romantic and adorable? (see Anna and the French Kiss). But no, Allyson and Willem had a bizarre adventure around Paris for one day and then she falls into a depressed state for a year (see Bella in New Moon) and then she blows off new friends on a crap shoot mission to try and track down this guy. I pretty much had to force my way through this book. Big disappointment. And I hate that I didn’t like it more since I should be able to relate to totally doing a nose-dive in college after a promising high school career. This sums up my thoughts well.

 

Leave a Reply

