Book 79 & 80: Hard Ink 2.5 & 3

Book: Hard to Hold Onto, Hard to Come By by Laura Kaye
Source: Borrowed ebook from library
Goal Progress: 79 & 80/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 3.5/5, 2.5/5

I really liked the Hard to Hold Onto Novella, Easy’s story felt real and interesting and the romance was fairly realistic (despite being intalovey). I didn’t enjoy Hard to Come by as much. The action wasn’t very interesting to me and I didn’t care as much for these character’s stories. I think I’ll try another book if I still don’t love it, I’ll put the series down for now. I did like that both books were easy to get into despite not having read the previous ones. There was a good amount of recap that I never felt particularity lost.

Leave a Reply

