Book 94: Dumplin’

Book: Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
Source: borrowed ebooks from the library
Goal Progress: 94/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 3/5

I think I went into this with my expectations too high. It got some rave reviews early on and I thought it was very average. I thought the pageant was going to take up more of the book, instead Willowdean didn’t even really care about it! She was too busy stringing two guys along, I guess. I feel like it would make a much better movie than a book. Which apparently it’s being made into. I felt very meh about the whole thing and towards the end, it started feeling a little bit preachy.

Leave a Reply

