Book 96: Hard to Let Go

Book: Hard to Let Go by Laura Kaye
Source: borrowed ebook from the library
Goal Progress: 96/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 3.5/5

I loved the chemistry between Kat and Beckett (though, it quickly turned a little too instalovey). I thought their characters and relationship were interesting and well done. I’m not a huge fan of the Seneca (?) plot, and I don’t always buy her characters when they are working on the case. But I was happy everything got cleared up at the end. I’m still not sure I really need to read the first two books, there’s so much recap that I don’t feel like I missed anything story wise and the other relationships just seem so boring in comparison to the other ones so… we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

