Book 99: Badger

Book: Badger by C.M. McKenna
Source: bought to read
Goal Progress: 99/100 books , 14/12 books I already own
Rating: 3.5/5

Slow start to the book. We spent too much time in Adrian’s head just hearing about her (boring) life. I needed more dialog, Cara McKenna writes the best dialog and this was lacking. It was a little more interesting towards the end, and I like the impact of Badger on her life but I don’t know… this book wasn’t a hit for me. Maybe I’ll like it better on a reread, but not her strongest work.

Leave a Reply

