Book 3: City of the Lost

Book: City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong
Goal Progress: 3
Rating: 4/5

I’m finding Kelley Armstrong’s characters to all be very similar. Overly considerate and apologetic, yet ass kicking girl. Guy with a troubled past who has a hard time opening up. Miscommunication ensues because of both issues. And don’t forget the love-triangle with the nice(ish) guy. But its a tried and true formula that seems to work for her and I love it all the same. I enjoyed reading this book, I love the idea of the city where people go to escape. There were so many interesting things happening. I thought the ending was a little abrupt, I guess I like my books to have more character interaction after the mystery is solved before we leave them. But this does leave things open for us to return to Rockton for another adventure (I just checked and yes, this will be a series. I seriously can’t wait for more 🙂 ).

Leave a Reply

