Book 4: The One & Only

Book: The One & Only by Emily Giffin
Goal: 4
Rating: 3.5/5

After what happened when reading my last Emily Giffin book, I diligently looked up reviews before deciding to read this book. I made sure to click all the spoilers and knew exactly what was going to happen going into the book. I told myself I would stop immediately if the book started annoying me but guess what? I enjoyed it! I think since I knew what was going to happen I decided to suspend my disbelief and ickiness regarding the situation and just go with it. But it kind of lost me towards the end. It felt like all the stuff happening with Ryan was just an excuse as to why she couldn’t be with this perfectly nice guy. And the ending didn’t wrap anything up. Why was Lucy suddenly ok with the whole thing? What happened to the investigation? What about her job?

 

Leave a Reply

