Book 21: A Gathering of Shadows

Book 21: A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
Goal: 21
Rating: 3.5/5

Let me start by saying that I love this world, and I love these characters. But I found myself a little bored throughout this book. In comparison to the non-stop action of the first book, this one just didn’t hold my interest as much. I wasn’t a big fan of the Essen Tasch. I also wasn’t a big fan of the wizard tournament in Harry Potter so I guess maybe I’m not a huge fan of this story line in general. However, I loved that we got more Rhy/Kell and I loved Alucard and his history with Rhy and Kell, but it took way too long for all these characters to come together. But once they did, it was pure magic. And I can’t believe I have to wait for the next book. It doesn’t even have a release date yet!

Leave a Reply

