Book 36: All In

Book: All In by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (The Naturals #3)
Goal: 36
Rating: 4/5

I think it’s pretty safe to say that this is my favourite book in the series so far! Cassie’s relationship took a back seat now that she has made her choice. Cassie still feels like her normal independent self and having a bf hasn’t changed her which is great. We learned A LOT about Sloane – that poor girl! And we got some very interesting information regarding Cassie’s mom and I can’t wait to see where this goes in the next book. And perhaps what I loved most was the message that home is where the heart is, and now her home is with Dean, Michael, Lia and Sloane. There were a lot of teenage bonding moments going on during this book and I absolutely loved it. Reminds me of the delinquents from The 100 at the drop ship which was my favourite part of the show. Also, Judd. He’s just the best.

I do have a pet peeve of adding in “I thought” after the italics of her thinking. It feels really redundant. I thought the book was a little repetitive but that’s probably because I’ve binge read all three books back to back. But JLB writes such good mysteries, I can’t get enough of them. So exited to read the next book and learn about the 7 Masters, The Pythia and Nine. Thankfully I only have to wait until November instead of a full year, but on the other hand, I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL November 😦

Leave a Reply

