Book 39: Downtown Devil

Book: Downtown Devil by Cara McKenna
Goal: 39
Rating: 4/5

It’s funny, in the moment, I always love CM’s books, but then she goes and writes an even better book so then I realize maybe that I didn’t like the previous book quite as much because this one is just so much better. I love how even though she has very similar themes in this series of books, each character and situation is different; it’s so refreshing. I was fully expecting a similar ending to the last book but I was pleasantly surprised as to where all the characters ended up and it felt so fitting.

Leave a Reply

