Book 49: Betrayls

Book: Betrayals by Kelley Armstrong
Goal: 49
Rating: 3/5

Sadly, I’m starting to fall out of love with Kelley Armstrong. Or her editor. She really needs someone to tell her to cut to the chase. Too much love triangle. Too much Liv misinterpreting Gabriel’s thoughts/emotions/etc. Basically, there is too much of Liv thinking in this book, too much useless thoughts and dialog. I actually found her pretty annoying.  I don’t enjoy the fae story line/mystery. I find it confusing because I always forget what is going on in between books. But I did like that there were more Ricky/Gabriel POVs, they were infinitely more interesting to me than Liv in this book. And Ricky… I just love Ricky. But I hope that the next book is the last one because I’m tired of this series.

Some good thoughts here.

 

And some notes on editing because I thought this book could have been about 100 pages shorter.

 

Leave a Reply

