Book 56: The Hating Game

Book: The Hating Game by Sally Thorne
Goal: 56
Rating: 4/5

I really did not enjoy the first part of the book and I almost gave it up, but I’m glad I didn’t! The writing suffered from a little bit of purple pose at the beginning but once they started interacting a little more outside of the office, it mostly fell away (or I just stopped noticing). I ended up really loving Joshua, he became such an interesting character and I loved that he was thankful and not upset about Lucy defending him at the end. And I love that he’s basically a big dork on the inside despite outward appearances. I feel like I should have liked Lucy a bit more since I am also short and a chronic people pleaser but I think being too far into her head made her less endearing to me. But overall, I thought it was a breath of fresh air for chick lit romance!

Leave a Reply

