Book 60: Prisoner of Azkaban

Book: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling
Goal: 60
Rating: 3.5

I really dislike reading about  quidditch, it’s so boring. I skimmed through the final game against Slytherin. So I’m not exactly looking forward to the next book where they go to the quidditch cup. On the flip side, I absolutely loved everything about Moony, Padfoot and Prongs. I just wanted the whole book to be about their friendship.

I’m not sure I really enjoy JK Rowling’s writing. It’s too descriptive maybe? Over narrated? She has some really cool ideas but her execution is a little lacking for me.

I’m kind of excited for the next book though. It was my least favourite of all of them back in the day but maybe I will enjoy it more this time around!

 

Leave a Reply

