2016 Reading Summary

Remember when I said I was going to focus on quality over quantity last year? That didn’t exactly happen BUT I did read significantly more books that I enjoyed. Probably for a couple of reasons, I re-read a bunch of books that I already knew I would like and I stopped forcing my way through bad books, if I wasn’t digging I stopped reading it.

Total Books Read in 2016: 70

Pages Read in 2016: 23,515

Average rating: 3.5

5 star: 11 books (16%)
4 star: 26 books (37%)
3 star: 23 books (33%)
2 star: 7 books (10%)
1 star: 3 books (4%)

Type:

Young Adult – 18 (26%)
Adult – 11 (16%)
Romance/New Adult – 19 (27%)
Non-Fiction  – 4 (6%)
Reread – 18 (26%)

Source:

Library – 36 (51%)
Bought to Read – 13 (19%)
Already Owned – 21 (30%)

Ebooks: 32 (46%)
Physical: 38 (54%)

Favorite books read in 2016:

Moneyball – Michael Lewis
The Raven King – Maggie Stiefvater
The Martian – Andy Weir
The Fixer – Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Rainbow Rowell (Landline and Carry On)
Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo
This Adventure Ends – Emma Mills

Honourable Mentions:

Girl Against the Universe – Paula Stokes
The Naturals Series – Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Magnolia – Kristi Cook
The Hating Game – Sally Thorne

# of books read each month:

January – 8
February – 7
March – 5
April – 7
May – 5
June – 8
July – 5
August – 4
September – 3
October – 6
November – 6
December – 6

Leave a Reply

