Book 3: Punk 57

Book: Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas
Rating: 0/5

What did I just read? This was SO bad. And I don’t know what people liked about it! Was it the part where he sneaked into her room and held a pair of scissors to her throat? I’m pretty sure that this had a different summary before because reading it now, I’m not sure why I would have picked this up in the first place… I guess I have no one to blame but myself.

Edit: I realized that I think my biggest problem with this book is that it’s too based in reality. Paper Princess was awful, but at least you knew it wasn’t really taking itself too seriously so I could excuse the unrealistic sex aspects of it. But this book seemed like it was trying to send a message and was rooted pretty heavily in real life experiences and then it threw in an completely unrealistic romance and it felt too far out of left field for me.

Good reviews here and here.

Leave a Reply

