Book 7: The Trouble with Love

Book: The Trouble With Love by Lauren Layne
Rating: 3/5

I enjoyed most of this book, but parts of it just felt a little too contrived for me. I really liked the Emma/Cassidy banter but the pacing of the book felt off because there wasn’t a hook up until about 3/4 of the way through. And it was frustrating that all of this drama was sort of caused by a misunderstanding, and it annoys me to no end that Cassidy didn’t put up a fight and instead ran away. Oh well. I think out of all the characters in this book series, Julie is still my favourite. Love that she just jumps into their group chat. haha.

Good thoughts here.

Leave a Reply

