Book 11: The Female of the Species

Book: The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis
Rating: 4.5/5

I really liked this. Good reviews here and here. I agree that the romance was a little too easy given Alex’s loner mindset, but I did really like Alex and Jack together. I actually really liked all three of the main characters, I thought they each brought something special to the book. I loved Peekay’s dark humour.  And kudos to McGinnis for writing what feels like a real male character. And for making me love all the side characters. And all the parents. I had tears in my eyes when Peekay’s parents sat her down for the talk. I thought the end of the book was really fitting, and once I read it, it was like of course the book couldn’t have ended any other way.

Leave a Reply

