Book 12: Half-Blood Prince

Book: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by JK Rowling
Rating: 3/5

I’m back to being underwhelemed by Harry Potter. I think there are good ideas here but the execution is so long and drawn out, I’m tired of reading wordy descriptions, my eyes glaze over and I skim read to get to the important stuff, which generally only happens in the last few chapters. And I feel like for all the time we spend with these characters, they’re not nearly as fleshed out as I would like. I think my favourite character in this series is Ginny, which is pretty unfortunate since she’s barely in this book.

Leave a Reply

