Book 14: My Not So Perfect Life

Book: My Not So Secret Life by Sophie Kinsella
Rating: 2.5/5

I went back and forth on how I felt about this book. The first part was ok, a fairly enjoyable read but the problem was that after reading the summary, I kept waiting for her to get sacked and then move the farm and this didn’t happen until about 1/3 of the way through the book. I enjoyed most of Katie’s time on the farm, I thought her family was charming but I thought the book became really immature when she was basically torturing Demeter. And I thought the whole “no one’s life is perfect” message was a little too on the nose. I did really like the last third of the book, especially the fact that Katie was willing to let Alex go. Though, I did find their relationship to be a little too insta-lovey for my taste.

Leave a Reply

