Book 17: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Book: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany
Rating: 3/5

This didn’t feel like a JK Rowling book to me, and the main reason for that was the dialog. I didn’t particularly enjoy Rowling’s dialog in HP, it was always boring and drawn out and not very clever. I didn’t see any of that with Albus and Scorpius and thank goodness for that! I found them adorable and charming and hilarious and I wanted the whole book to be about just the two of them, they were far and away the best parts of it. I didn’t care for much of the rest of the book. Except for maybe Ron. I didn’t need to see where Harry and Hermione ended up. I didn’t need to see updates on where everyone was now, I just didn’t care. I’m not really sure how I felt about the story line, it was sort of interesting but at the same time it totally recycled past events, could they not come up with something original?

Leave a Reply

