Book 1 – 5

Book 1: When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

Ah, at least we started the year on a good note!

Book 2: King of Battle and Blood by Scarlett St. Clair
Rating: 2.5/5

So, I read this review and I thought, great, vampire erotica, that’s exactly what I want to read! (that was not meant to sound sarcastic, I genuinely wanted a sexy book). But I was very let down that it wasn’t as sexy as I was expecting. I didn’t hate the book, I thought it was pretty meh with some potential, and definitely less steamy than I was expecting. I put book 2 on hold right away but it took so long to arrive that when it finally did, I didn’t care to read it anymore.

Book 3: Verity by Colleen Hoover
Rating: 3.5/5

This was actually really enjoyable! There’s something about CoHo’s writing that rubs me the wrong way, and it still did in this book, but it was still an enjoyable, entertaining, twisty, weird book! Makes me want to go read more CoHo again!

Book 4: The Year We Hid Away by Sarina Bowen (comfort read)

Book 5: Murder at Haven’s Rock by Kelley Armstrong
Rating: 2.5/5

I thought maybe a new start would make this series enjoyable again but I was pretty let down. Probably time to retire this series.

Leave a comment