Book 7 & 8: Part of Your World & Yours Truly

Book 7: Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez
Rating: 4/5

I really liked this!! I’m surprised by this because I had some pretty big complaints about all of the other Abby Jimenez books I’ve read (save for maybe the first one?) but this was borderline 5 stars for me. I really liked both the MCs, I love books with small towns, the abuse storyline felt realistic and not just like a plot device, the breakup made sense and so did the reconciliation. Top notch. Good review here.

Book 8: Yours Truly by Abby Jimenez
Rating: 3/5

I’m writing this before actually finishing the book because I’m 80% of the way through and I’m SO MAD. I get that miscommunication is a staple in romance novels (one that I really dislike) but the absolutely insane amount of doubling down on wrong assumptions and being so stubborn to not talk to the other person is just maddening! Which is too bad because I liked the majority of the rest of the book. Good thoughts here especially the comment about Jacob’s anxiety going away when he was around Briana.

Leave a comment